My Favorite bloggers & articles from 2016

Hey, Everyone! Today I’m sharing with you, my favorite bloggers/blogs and articles from this year. I have been putting off blogging for a while and I hope to continue with it this new year. Knowing myself, I know that I won’t post often but I will try to stay active in the blogging community and post whenever possible. I hope you enjoy this post as much as I have enjoyed writing it!

Bloggers

Sazan Hendrix

I just found out about Sazan a few weeks ago after watching her youtube video about her blogging experience. Her blog is so beautiful and hearing her story about her blogging journey really inspired me to start blogging again.

Helene 

I’ve been following Helene since I first started blogging, back when I had another domain and different blog theme. I have always loved attending some of her online courses and seeing her beautiful insta. pics.

Gabby & Hannah 

The Swirl Blog is so cute! I love their blog design and seeing how their blog grows as they work together. I love reading their tweets too, they’re so relateable and funny. I’ve been following them for a good while now too.

Alyssa

The Wise Willow is such a cute blog and I love seeing what she has to say whenever we’re on the same twitter blogging chat!

I like these bloggers not just because of their blog but also because of their social media!

Articles

Why I Teach Plato to Plumbers

I first found out about this article from my English Class my first semester of college and even though this was in 2015 I just wanted to bring it back because I think it really teaches us about how people are seen when they are uneducated. 

The Art of Repetition

I recently read this article and I just loved it within the first two paragraphs. This boy learned how repetition makes you improve with just writing thank you letters.

Me Talk Pretty One Day 

I found out about this article from my English class and believe me at first I didn’t really understand what the author was talking about. After a few reads and annotations it sunk in what he is trying to have us understand. I’ll let you figure that out. I noticed that although the professor was seen as harsh by the end I believe she did teach them the french language to a certain level.  

I would love to hear if you have heard or read any of these articles before. If you check them out let me know what you think.

About theandrealuna

I'm Andrea a 20-year-old college student from Northern Virginia (NOVA). 
This entry was posted in Lifestyle, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Favorite bloggers & articles from 2016

  1. Katie says:

    I’ll definitely check them out! Thanks for the tips. 🙂

    Katie @ Domesticate Kate

    Like

    • Dina says:

      Keep up the great piece of work, I read few blog posts on this site and I believe that your weblog is real interesting and has sets of superb information.

      Like

Leave a Reply

