Preparing for the College Placement Test

Are you nervous about taking a placement test, let alone a college placement test?
The summer before my freshman year of high school I took a science placement test. I was trying to get into a higher science class my freshman year. When I got my score back I didn’t make it into the higher level class and I had to take freshman science which was earth science. Fun.

The summer before I entered my freshman year of college I had to take two placement tests and unlike the science placement test back in high school, I qualified into multiple course levels of Math and English. Once I got my scores for both I was so excited that I got into college level English and that I qualified to take Pre-calc and Stats. Keep in mind math isn’t my strongest class.
placement-test
For today’s post, ‘m going to tell you how I prepared for my college placement tests, in hopes of inspiring you to do well on your placement test and how to prepare for it.
ENGLISH PLACEMENT TEST.jpg
  • Look at your previous textbooks and learn key concepts.
  • Look at your previous essays.
  • Look at grammar mistakes and how words work together.
  • Go back to the basics.
  • Practice writing essays. You’re most likely going to have to write some sort of essay on a given topic.
  • Take the online practice exams.

preparing-for-the-math-placement-test

  • Take the online practice exams.
  • Look over your high school tests/assignments.
  • Go over what you didn’t understand.
  • Learn key angles.
  • Work on your multiplication skills. It’s better to know them really well that way you already know the answer once you see a problem.
Just remember you can take this test and you will be fine. Let me know how it goes!
About theandrealuna

I'm Andrea a 20-year-old college student from Northern Virginia (NOVA). 
This entry was posted in College and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

