Passing an Economics Class

Websites for Economics.jpg

I’m a business administration major and I just finished my economics class this summer and let me tell you, it was not easy. I have come up with a simple list of useful websites for an econ major or business administration major. Without these sources, I wouldn’t have been able to understand the economic concepts.  

Basically, if you’re going to be taking an economics class this year then you’re going to want to use these to help you understand better.

Investopedia

Investopedia is like an encyclopedia for all economics. Without this website, I wouldn’t have been able to write about and understand certain key terms in the economic world. Investopedia gives an explanation and video on any concept that you search. It’s really helpful because it’s explaining it in other words than your teacher would probably use. It’s another way to put the pieces together. It also has articles/news to read. 

Class Textbook/Notes

When I took macro and micro I used my professor’s study guides and Power Points. I knew whatever she had on those notes, would be on the tests.

Khan Academy

Growing up I used Khan Academy for math because it wasn’t my strongest skill. It still isn’t, but I found out how useful it is in other subjects. The guy in the videos expands the concept by drawing it out which personally really helped me understand economics the most. 

These three sources are really helpful and teach in different ways. One of these is bound to help you. And if you still don’t understand just remember to always talk to your professor.

About theandrealuna

I'm Andrea a 20-year-old college student from Northern Virginia (NOVA). 
This entry was posted in College and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

