Voyageons au Québec et Montreal

traveling-to-canada
Have you ever been to Canada? Have you ever wanted to know what it looked like or what their maple syrup tastes like? Well, this past week I went to Montreal and Quebec City and had a pretty great time. Want to know the best foods to try or look at views of the city? Well, today I get to tell you all of that and I get to let you know about a famous artist.

Sunday morning (on Mother’s Day sadly) I left for Montreal, Canada to spend six days with a school club. Little did I know that I would not be feeling well for most of the trip but I dealt with it and made the most of it. The first night I was exhausted but I was ready to take on Canada and all of its cold weather! We hit the Old Port first and got a beautiful view of the Notre Dame at night! Do you know how beautiful that church is?!
541e13_3d0767fd6ebd4758823c10509322891c
There were many little boutiques and stores with cute paintings all around the streets of Montreal and Quebec. One of them held all the collections of Mr. Peter W. Hart. He paints sunflowers in memory of his mother and signs his paintings with a heart. He also has multiple paintings made of pasta and his favorite color is purple which many of his paintings are done with. When you look at his sunflower paintings you can see a family, a generation of families. They are such a great masterpiece to look at. I can still picture his paintings and the cute little boutique that was selling them. This little boutique must have been my favorite place to look at in Montreal.
A few days into the trip we hit up PutineVille where we ate Putine. It’s a typical dish made up of french fries! That was the one dish that I was told to try, and it was the best thing ever. I had the crispy fries with beef (I think), gravy, Swiss cheese, and tomatoes. If you ever go to Montreal then you definitely need to try Putine.
Quebec was such a beautiful city, especially at night. I will always remember the many custard shops and the window shopping that was done. The streets were beautifully bright at night and so many people were enjoying the night walking around the street. This was such a great experience that I will never forget. So much happened but what I enjoyed the most was what you got to read about.
About theandrealuna

I'm Andrea a 20-year-old college student from Northern Virginia (NOVA). 
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

