How not to get behind in class

In January 2016 I lost a week and a half of school thanks to #snowstormjonas! I was so excited for the time off, but I didn’t realize how much it would put me behind on school work. I thought this wasn’t as bad when in high school, but I’m not in high school anymore. As much as I wanted to enjoy the time off, I knew I had to get my assignments done, especially when my professors kept sending homework online.
I found a balance between school work and enjoying the week off. So how did I stay on top of my school work?

Well, I just kept the same routine as if I were going to school. I got up around 8:30/9 A.M. and got ready for the day, even though I wasn’t leaving home. Here are a few things I did to stay on track.
Check the online assignments
I constantly checked my emails and assignments online. Every morning, throughout the day, and at night, (kind of excessive, I know). I like to stay up to date! Anyways every day I checked and there was always something new I had to do.
Keep your agenda up to date
Once you know what needs to be done, write it down! You’re most likely going to forget (I know I would). I wrote down what I would do to not fall behind. I set it up so that one day I would spend some time working on math and the next day reading. If I had time at night or I didn’t feel lazy I would read at night.
Spread out the work
Let’s say you have three assignments due within the week and it’s Monday. You have the day off to get things started and you have to finish your Math, English and History homework. That’s so much! But really it’s not, especially if you are going to be home all day because classes are cancelled.
download541e13_ca53f83ddf15425f9fc2bc9eb2e3407f.png
Enjoy the unexpected vacation
With a week off I stayed up so much more, got homework done, and played in the snow! Everyone loves when school gets cancelled so when that happens, enjoy the time off and work on a hobby that you have been wanting to begin or finish. I enjoyed it by staying at home and drinking coffee!
About theandrealuna

I'm Andrea a 20-year-old college student from Northern Virginia (NOVA). 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

