A New Year

It’s the beginning of the new year. It’s 2016! I can’t believe how fast 2015 went and how much happened that year. Now, with the new year I made goals for myself. Some are short term and some are long term goals.

GPA of 3.5

This will be my second semester of my first year in college. My freshman year is halfway over and I need to keep my grades up. Last semester I finished with all A’s and B’s which I am very happy about, but I want to do better this next semester and finished with a high GPA. I am going to be taking 5 classes with a total of 14 credits. I know by having this goal written out, it will remind me of how much it means to me to get a good GPA.

Fulfill one of the items on my bucket list

I created my bucket list at the beginning of the school year. If I plan things out well I know I can knock out a few items from that list. One of the first things I want to do is go to a Nationals Home Game and although it’s not until a few months away, that’s what I want to do this year (plus I don’t have enough money to travel much).

Gain over 100 followers by the end of January

I attended a blog seminar over my winter break, held by Helene in Between. She talked about goals to make and one of the examples was a realistic amount of followers by a certain time. There I made this goal. I hope to gain 100 or more followers on my blogs twitter account by the end of this month. I plan to get these followers by interacting with other bloggers and posting more content on my blog. I really want to make a good impression with my posts and be proud to share my work with others.

Workout every Monday and/or at least twice a week

Every year I always get into a workout phase that lasts a couple of weeks. I have tried diets, yoga, runs/walks, and have attempted to go to the gym. I’m actually happy with the way my body is, but there are times where I feel out of shape or I want to get somewhat toned. Instead of creating crazy, unreasonable workout schedules I want to give myself a better option of working out effectively. I remember skimming through a book that said to workout on Mondays, so with that in mind I decided that’s what I will try to do throughout the year.

It’s not a lot, but I don’t want to overwhelm myself either. I want to enjoy this year. I know a lot can come up this year if I really present myself and get my blog noticed. I think these four goals are enough for me and I’m really happy with them.

Leave a Reply

